Wraysbury Bowls Club Honours


Winter Cup Final 2019-20
The Final of the Wraysbury Village Trust Winter Cup pairs competition was eventually played on Thursday (Aug 27) after being delayed through the summer due to the pandemic restrictions.
The trophy went to Sarah Jane Cole & Len Carlton who beat Paul Lester & Graham Sinclair 23-13 in a match that could easily have turned either way.

Winter Cup Final 2018-19

After a well contested final Tony Britton & Gregg Scott took a 22-11 victory over Trevor Woodham & Mike McLachlan. After an early lead Tony & Gregg were pulled back but then snatched five shots to move ahead and see out the match.
This win gave Tony his first club trophy.

Winter Cup Final 2017-18
IN a gripping and entertaining 2017-18 Winter Cup Final, it was Anne Harrell & Len Carlton who took the honours, beating Julia Cream & Alan Dell 18-17 after a tense last end shoot-out.

Winter Cup Final 2016-17
An entertaining and thrilling final saw Julia Cream & Andy Doughton triumph in a nail biting last end to overhaul Val Lambert & Gregg Scott 15-14.

Winter Cup Final 2015-16
Doris Thompson & Roger Painter won the 2015-16 Winter Cup Pairs trophy defeating Trevor Dobson & Derek Spence in the Final.

Winter Cup Final 2014-15
IN a really exciting cup final and a proverbial 'game of two halves, Doris Thompson & Derek Spence overhauled Sarah Jane Cole & Gregg Scott 22-16.

Winter Cup 2013-14 (The competition was changed from a league format to a pairs knockout,) Winners: Yvonne Gorrod & Gregg Scott.

The 2012-13 Results:
* In a restricted competition - the winners were declared as Sue Bennett & Andy Doughton, who played six matches and won five..