Wraysbury Bowls Club - Company Message

 Club Awards 2018

Mike McLachlan swept the board this year in the club championships, picking up three trophies  -  the Pairs Knockout,  the Men's League (both of which he won last year too) and the Men's Singles, going one better than his runner-up spot in 2017.
A fine treble, with some consistently accurate bowling.
Men’s League runner-up was Derek Spence.


(Presenting the trophies were captain Alan Dell and Graham Sinclair)

Mike won the Pairs Knockout championship with partner Janet Cross, who collected her first trophy since joining the club two years ago.  
Pairs runners-up were Trevor Dobson & Anne Harrel.    (pic below)
Trevor was also runner-up in the Men's Singles Knockout       

The Ladies League champion was Vera Davies who
followed up last year’s success by again taking the title.  
           Ladies League runner-up was Val Lambert -
a repeat of 2017

Val Lambert did better in the Ladies Singles Knockout Championship ...
taking the trophy for the second year in a row. 

   Runner-up was 
Margaret Perkins


It was a family affair for the winners of the Pairs League with 
Ian and Brenda Smith taking the honours. 

  Runners-up in the Pairs League were
 Margaret Perkins &
Howard Brooks

THE Memorial Day Trophy went to Len Carlton & Derek Spence

(collected by Len)
   The runners-up on Memorial Day were  Margaret Perkins &
Tony Britton

The Winter Cup 2017/2018 was won by Ann Harrel and Len Carlton  ....

......with Julia Cream & Alan Dell runners-up

The Claret Jug presentation

The President's Cup this year went to
Hilary Doughton 

whose work behind the scenes in organising catering and clubhouse activities and the presentation dinner
was honoured

Honorary Life Memberships were given to 
long serving members Harold Hutt, Denys Webb & Dorothea Webb
and Avril Pearce, all of whose involvement with the club in its early
years was celebrated